SEAS Quarter 1 in Review
Jul28

SEAS Quarter 1 in Review

So it has been a little over three months since the launch of our society and we have seen a lot of exciting activity over that period.  I want to congratulate all members of SEAS on building a vibrant community with lots of interesting debates and discussions.  We hope that everyone in the society is beginning to recognize the value of participating and contributing towards sharing and growing knowledge! Let’s look at the run down in numbers for our Society’s first quarter: 385 registered members on LinkedIn SEAS group 19 Moderators working across the society’s four focus areas 24 Discussion Topics posted with 191 Comments on LinkedIn 600 Total visits to Bluelighthouse.org from May 15th to July 27 250 Unique visitors to Bluelighthouse.org 25% from Mobile devices 62% of Visitors return to learn about the Society on Bluelighthouse.org 32 Countries have visited our Society 14 total articles (blogs) posted on Bluelighthouse.org In the coming quarter our research and focus will shift to Operational Plan development.  Our moderators will be developing content and material related to how Strategy can be converted into execution. We look forward to your continued contribution in our society and hope that you are improving your career by being a part of our community! For those that may have missed some of our articles, find the links below: Innovation & Strategy: What blocks speed blocks innovation http://bluelighthouse.org/2012/06/what-blocks-speed-blocks-innovation/ Slime cleans House! Importance of Customer Segmentation http://bluelighthouse.org/2012/05/slime-cleans-house-importance-of-customer-segmentation/ Anything + Strategy = Sexy !! http://bluelighthouse.org/2012/05/anything-strategy-sexy/   Enterprise Architecture An Enterprise Architecture Value Proposition http://bluelighthouse.org/2012/07/an-enterprise-architecture-value-proposition/ Use Business Architecture to Link Strategy and Execution http://bluelighthouse.org/2012/06/use-business-architecture-to-link-strategy-and-execution/ The role of EAs and IT Strategy in Financial Institutions http://bluelighthouse.org/2012/06/a-technology-strategy-for-financial-institutions/ Vision without Execution is just Hallucination! http://bluelighthouse.org/2012/05/vision-without-execution-is-just-hallucination/ Taming Lions and Tigers in your Strategic Planning Circus http://bluelighthouse.org/2012/05/taming-lions-and-tigers-in-your-strategic-planning-circus/   Change Management The Return on Investment of Change Management http://bluelighthouse.org/2012/06/the-return-on-investment-of-change-management/ Making the ‘Soft-Stuff’ Hard in order to Drive Value for your Organization http://bluelighthouse.org/2012/06/making-the-soft-stuff-relevant/ Change Management: A Key Player in Your Starter Team http://bluelighthouse.org/2012/05/change-management-a-key-player-in-your-starter-team/ Got Transformation Glue? http://bluelighthouse.org/2012/05/got-transformation-glue/   Corporate & IT Governance No bells, No whistles, Just Plain Old Governance! http://bluelighthouse.org/2012/06/no-bells-no-whistles-just-plain-old-governance/...

Read More
SEAS Gets a New Domain Name @Bluelighthouse.org!
Mar23

SEAS Gets a New Domain Name @Bluelighthouse.org!

The founders of SEAS are delighted to announce the domain name acquired for the society!  We have debated the domain name for several days and finally decided on a name that is representative of the values and spirit of our Society. The color Blue represents wisdom and trust while Light Houses represent safe harbors for lost vessels at sea.  We feel that Blue Lighthouses are the moderators of SEAS and collectively provide these safe harbors for all members seeking guidance and direction. Welcome to our community and we look forward to your active...

Read More